Chi Ball

S

Skarbromantis

I have been doing the standing tree posture for a couple months now and I have started to feel the energy known as "Chi Ball" in between my hand, some times its very strong, and I have noticed that if I focus, I can feel this energy anytime, has anyone here had the same experiences? When did you first feel it? What did it feel like for you?

Also when you can feel it, is there any thing you can do to work with the energy?

Thanks

Skard1

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
George Dillman does this at his seminars and discusses the applications. I have done it there, but never done it regularly.

OP
T

theneuhauser

I have been doing the standing tree posture for a couple months now

do you take bathroom breaks?:p

my instructor says that this is a combination of your visualization with the blood pooling in your hands(basically heat). ive felt it too, im sure there's more to it. with qi gong excercises, i often have very tangible sensations throughout my body. my wife told me that she couldnt stand the actual heat on my hands immediately after i was training the breathing excercises.
i dont have any idea what im supposed to be doing with that energy either, but it feels good anyway!

OP
C

CraneSpreadWings

yep, what do you do with it and how do you use it to heal??? I reckon we're supposed to conserve it and not waste it --- or the taoists were pretty sure about that anyway...others would use it for all manner of things... ive heard that the dragon can bite... i ve also heard that it could heal...
any dragon stories?

OP
S

Skarbromantis

Crane have you felt this? What does it/ did it feel like for your self, have you worked with this enegry?

Skard1

OP
T

theneuhauser

alot of reikki massage people use that energy in their massage.