Buying a Mook Jong wooden dummy

OP

White Belt
Reaction score
Well, some people who aren't retards still think punching it like a heavy bag is a good idea, not because they're stupid but because they don't know any better. And most of the time they were not self-taught, they were created either by someone who already had martial experience and passed it down, or by a conglomerate of people working together to create the style/art/techniques. These people may or may not have had official experience, but multiple people work better than one in something like this. In an instance where it was self-taught by a founder who never had a teacher, the style was either evolved by the disciples through each generation before it was actually formidable, or never became a known and formidable art.

So you more or less agree with me when i say that "correctness" depends on who is the judge and jury of it?

OP

White Belt
Reaction score
I think the reason you aren't getting answers to your original question is that there really is no answer for it. You start by asking for very specific specifications for the dummy, but then say that you have no real interest in learning Wing Chun or any other martial art. It sounds like you don't really need the dummy to help you practice any specific martial art, you just want a cool looking toy for your basement gym. Which is fine, but as was said before, if that is the case then the specs don't matter. Just buy whichever one you like the best.

I'm sure you didn't mean to come of as disrespectful, but that is the problem with text conversations. Your intended attitude doesn't always come through. Intended or not, you did sound arrogant and disrespectful.