bujinkan?

dobermann

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
hi everyone!

i am a 31 year old guy from switzerland. as a kid i did pretty much judo, later pretty a lot of american kickboxing, modern karate, as well as a little bit of karate inbetween. i am new to martialtalk-community.

so, how did i get here, and why do you have the honour of reading my first post. i was strolling the net for some information on knives, knifefighting, swords and the like. and i happened to come across this one: www.ninja.ch can you give me some advise on if this is any good? anybody ever heard of this?

thanks for your time and enjoy yourselfs!

Fallen Ninja

Green Belt
Reaction score
My opinion might be biased due to the art I study but... For the most part if you are interested in Ninjutsu then I would think any Bujinkan/Genbukan/Jinenkan/ToShinDo school with a qualified teacher will be a good choice for you.

:ninja:

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome! Nothing on the web site raises an alarm, but you'll have to check it out for yourself!

OP
D

dobermann

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
thank you guys!

i was gonna check it out yesterday, but then something came inbetween..

so nothing raises alarm. thats cool! i was reading quite some posts of you guys beforehand and read this negative posts about McNinja and so on. the place where it happens is actually a McFit..

do you mind me asking how many of your training goes into weapon/knife/sword training as this is what interessts me the most. and if this is also done as a "beginner". or if i'd be better served with lets say iaido? thanks for your time boys anyway!

ginshun

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
I would guess that most Bujinkan schools would give you some training in knife fighting, but if that is what you want for your main focus, you might be better suited in a Filipino martial art, Kali / Escrima and the like.