Beating people at protests....

Spinedoc

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Now to be clear, this is NOT a thread about politics or who is right, or who is wrong...I don't care. There's plenty of blame to go around during these incidents..but this one caught my eye...

If you’re new to far-right subreddits, “based” loosely translates to honorable or righteous. (Ironically enough, the term’s provenance traces back to Berkeley rapper Lil B, aka “Based God.”) And that’s certainly how Chapman, feels about himself. “I put a V on the shield because warriors of old always had Vs on their shields,” says Chapman, who identifies as “alt-lite,” an alt-right offshoot that shies away from overt assertions of white supremacy. “I’m a very good fighter. I’ve been studying martial arts for two decades. I grew up in a very violent environment. We beat the **** out of each other and that was fun.”

Don’t Look Now, But Extremists’ Meme Armies Are Turning Into Militias

The reason I find this interesting, is that he claims he is acting in a defensive manner.

Yet, Chapman thinks of Based Stickman not as an aggressor, but as a defender of patriotism and free speech.

However, he comes dressed to these protests in what can assume is some kind of silly urban battle gear carrying a big stick to presumably beat people he disagrees with????

Methinks he missed the whole purpose of martial arts. I'm kind of assuming he's some guy who has practiced in his basement or backyard without any actual formal training? What do you guys think?

Attachments

• C6MOZtqUwAAvxgV.jpg
    C6MOZtqUwAAvxgV.jpg
    168.7 KB · Views: 115

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
The USA's equivalent of Europe's football 'firms'?

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score