Anyone with me on this?

Hand Sword

Grandmaster
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
In the Void (Where still, this merciless GOD torme
I remember a time when I was not yet a practicing martial artist. I had this Jones for anything martial arts. Whether it was TV, a movie, Book, exhibition, etc.. I soaked anything and everything that I could up. I didn't care about what style or system, which school, organization or instructor, if it was martial arts, my attention was given. I remember the excitement I felt when I got near, or got anything martial arts, especially the first time I started training. I would listen, watch, or read from anyone, and give it honest thought, and I didn't discriminate one bit. I always studied, one way or another, and continue to do so. Throughout my journey, I have had bad associations, and experiences, as we probably all have had. Still, my entusiasm for the Martial Arts has never waivered. Even now, though I haven't physically practiced in a while, I find myself participating here at Martial Talk, as we all are, member or not. The whole idea of exchanging ideas, and just gaining more knowledge, from all of us, is truly great. At least this is my opinion. I aslo believe that many of you also, at one time, thought and felt the same exact way, which has led you here, and reading this thread. If so, and I think it is, I ask all of my fellow Martial Talkers, members or not, to get back to this, what I think of being, pure mindset. I ask you to make a real effort to get away from the fighting of Patches worn, schools trained at, teachers learned from. Whether you had bad experiences, financially, or personally. Still you persevered, and continue to feed Your martial art jones. I ask that we treat here as one big garage that we all train at. Where we all honestly exchange techniques and ideas, and truly enhance our learning. I ask that we see each other as fellow Martial Art enthusiasts, intead of our affiliations. We all have