Anyone Practice Soaring Crane Qi Gong?

grydth

Senior Master
Reaction score
I have just started learning one of these forms this Summer. The instructor says there are 5 forms, or elements. So far, I have found it a little different from anything I had seen before.

Does anyone know of any books or DVDs that would be useful references? Many thanks - I am only a beginner at this.

DavidCC

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Books:
Chinese Soaring Crane Quigong

Soaring Crane (Asian Resources)

VHS:

Soaring Crane Qigong: The Five Routines
31AZZGWCCQL._AA280_.jpg

Also Yang Jwing-Minn at YMAA sells books on White Crane, but that's a bit different...

David C.
www.kempokarate.com
buy kenpo books

Blackbird

White Belt
Reaction score
I just joined MartialTalk while following a link to Soaring Crane Qi Gong, and saw this inquiry.
Thank you, martial arts practitioners, for letting me join your dialog. I am not a practitioner of a martial art now, although 30 years ago I studied Okinawan Gojuryu. Today I practice Soaring Crane Qi Gong. Although not a martial art, it strengthens your qi and your core and is a healing practice useful for maintaining health as well.

I am a 65 year old woman still interested in the aspects of martial arts that pertain to internal qi development. I also am interested in nei gong. If the person who asked about Soaring Crane Qi Gong still wants to discuss it, or if anyone else would, I would like to as well. If your questions are about qi gong and martial arts, I would be interested to read about it, although I wouldn't be able to offer anything.

Thank you.

Blackbird

Blackbird

White Belt
Reaction score
I just saw the reply to this inquiry. I learned Soaring Crane Qigong from the video/dvd and book by Master Zhao, Jin Xiang, originator of the practice. It is available from Amazon. Make sure you get the most recent video/dvd from 2006.

I have practiced it alone and also at times with others who know the practice.