A Zoom meet up???

yak sao

Senior Master
Reaction score
This might be pure genius or it could possibly be the dumbest damn thing I've ever come up with.

What do you guys think of doing a wing chun Zoom meet up?
We could look at variations of SNT/SLT, footwork etc.

Would this turn into one big pi$$ing contest?
Would it be better to be lineage specific?
Anyway, just throwing it out there.

What do you think?

wckf92

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Hmmm...now that is quite thought provoking! Is there a limitation on number of participants? (note: I've never used zoom before so no clue how it works).

Monkey Turned Wolf

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
I was in a zoom conference call last week with 50 something members. It seemed a bit much for me since a few people dominated the meeting and i didn't even know fully who was in it (even more so than when we do the conference in person), but it can be done.

OP
Y

yak sao

Senior Master
Reaction score
Yeah, I'm pretty new to it but it works best by having those who aren't speaking to keep their mics muted, otherwise there's too much background noise.
Also, when using the free app we are limited to 40 minute meetings.
If someone has the paid app it's unlimited time if they host.

geezer

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
This might be pure genius or it could possibly be the dumbest damn thing I've ever come up with.
What do you guys think of doing a wing chun Zoom meet up?
We could look at variations of SNT/SLT, footwork etc. What do you think?

I think it would be fun to try, and maybe just approach it like an informal get together. Just some MT buddies hanging out and BS-ing ...and see where it goes from there.

Callen

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Yes, you're genius. ;)

Would this turn into one big pi$$ing contest?
Would it be better to be lineage specific?