I hate to admit it but I am a what they call "collect a paycheck employee".

Chrisinmd

Blue Belt
Reaction score
I hate to admit it but I am a what they call "collect a paycheck employee". Im not late and show up to work. Do my basic job duties. But I don't ever advance in my career. Seems I don't have the motivation or drive to really dedicate myself to advancing in my career and learning new things. I take jobs that are easy and not challenging me.

I work as a Bus Driver at the moment. Ok job and I have certainly had worse jobs but not going to get rich doing it and I dont see much room for. Sure I guess I could get promoted to a manager or trainer but I don't have much motivation to go for that.

I guess a lot of it comes down to I have not found a career I have a "passion" for. I have some mental health issues as well I have tried to address in the past through therapy / medication.. Mostly an anxiety disorder. Mostly in social settings. But stress I don't handle to well in general to say the least. A stressful job like sales or a job giving presentations would be a no go with my social anxiety unless I vastly improve in that area.

Seems like I pretty much just go through the motions at work. Anyway can anybody relate and how have you improved or any advice you can give? Thanks

jobo

Grandmaster
Reaction score
I hate to admit it but I am a what they call "collect a paycheck employee". Im not late and show up to work. Do my basic job duties. But I don't ever advance in my career. Seems I don't have the motivation or drive to really dedicate myself to advancing in my career and learning new things. I take jobs that are easy and not challenging me.

I work as a Bus Driver at the moment. Ok job and I have certainly had worse jobs but not going to get rich doing it and I dont see much room for. Sure I guess I could get promoted to a manager or trainer but I don't have much motivation to go for that.