Hey Everyone :D

WingChunChick

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm Vivian(Wing chun chick). I've been a martial artist for the last decade, I've studied both hard and soft styles and found my home with wing chun. I am a self defense oriented martial artist, big fan of sparring and scenario training. You won't ever find me practicing something that isn't practical.

wingchun100

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm Vivian(Wing chun chick). I've been a martial artist for the last decade, I've studied both hard and soft styles and found my home with wing chun. I am a self defense oriented martial artist, big fan of sparring and scenario training. You won't ever find me practicing something that isn't practical.

Over the years I have seen so few women take or stick with Wing Chun. Glad to see you here, and I look forward to discussing Wing Chun with you!

marques

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
We like quite the same things. Jut I never tried WC. Welcome!

OP
WingChunChick

WingChunChick

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Over the years I have seen so few women take or stick with Wing Chun. Glad to see you here, and I look forward to discussing Wing Chun with you!
I've noticed that too. And it's so weird to me seeing as it's a woman's art.

I think it's really because men make a lot of martial arts training into a hostile environment even in softer styles.

wingchun100

Senior Master
Reaction score
I've noticed that too. And it's so weird to me seeing as it's a woman's art.

I think it's really because men make a lot of martial arts training into a hostile environment even in softer styles.

I know. There is a YouTube channel for a pair of young ladies. I believe it is called Wing Chun Woman? Anyway, they take turns posting videos; one day it is Woman A, the next it is Woman B. (You will have to forgive me for forgetting their names.) Anyway, I think you would enjoy that channel.

Cephalopod

Green Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum, Vivian!