252 Techniques

K

Kirk

252 Techs, at least 6 forms, too many sets to count. How the
heck do you guys that have all of this under your belts already
work out to keep fresh on all of these? Most of you teach, plus
workout on your owns, plus have wives and/or families, plus have
full time jobs. How the heck do you stay fresh on all of these?
Where do you find the time?

OP
P

ProfessorKenpo

Originally posted by Kirk

252 with extensions, 12 forms, 13 sets, and freestyle techniques. Yep, it's alot.

Have a great Kenpo day

Clyde

tarabos

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
you wind up sacrificing at least a little in your life no matter what martial art you study. if i was a scientist i would devote my studies to developing a pill that eliminated the need for sleep...that way you would have eight more hours a day in which to do what you need to do.

OP
S

SasPlume

Are you guys talking about techniques and forms up to 1stBB? Any what's the difference between a form and a set. Does a form utilise the whole body in unison and a set focus on just a specific area or does it just seperate hands from weapons?

SasPlume:asian:

OP
R

RCastillo

To me, teaching helps keep me fresh. Other than that, trainning, practicing must become a priority, and you fit it in when possible. Plus, I still keep up with my TKD, and Tai Chi.

Brother John

Senior Master
Reaction score
True, sacrifice for your art is an integral part of the martial artists life. It comes with the passion I think. But it needn't cut in too deep.