Woo Woo moments in Bujinkan

heretic888

Senior Master
Reaction score
Bigshadow said:
In an effort to use science to explain this, the following is my theory. Everything on this planet and in the universe at the most basic molecular level has one thing in common (that we know of). Electrical charge. This I think is the thread that ties everything together. Thoughts are electrical impulses in the brain that have various frequencies. The brain is capable of picking up these signals from outside the skull. Somehow... (I am no scientist) I think we have yet to define this transmission of information that seems to defy time and distance. Additionally, I don't think we will fully understand that until we get closer to understanding time and space.

Additionally, along the same note, life (what makes us) is fundamentally electricity. This can even be described as Energy. I think it was Einstein that theorized there is a finite amount of energy in the Universe. An someone else has proven that energy never dies, it just changes state. With this in mind, and reading some of Soke's books about life and so forth, and thinking in terms of the various religions, life takes on a whole new perspective for me.

Not to be rude here, but in my opinion, this entire explanation absolutely reaks of materialistic reductionism --- its essentially trying to reduce subjective experiences and qualia to objective jots of dirt flitting around the universe. This is a common attempt in many popular works --- such as the 'Tao of Physics' --- given that "scientific materialism" is only the academic worldview given credence in our current culture.

Bah, but perhaps this discussion is best suited for The Study?? :asian:

Bigshadow

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
heretic888 said: