The Deeper meaning of Kenpo...

K

Kenpo_Chick

Hey guys!!

Just curious to see what others think on this...

How has Kenpo personally benefitted you!?

Sorry if this has already been brought up (I'm a newbie sorry!!) but I'm curious as to whether (because I'm half way across the world from most of you) what we gain out of Kenpo is similar!?

Touch Of Death

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to Martial Talk. Where is halfway across the world (ish)? Kenpo has given me a clear veiw of what can and will happen in the event that things get violent. That is, I'm still insecure but I don't have to wonder about a lot of it.
Sean

OP
J

jdubakki

above all else kenpo has given me self control and self confidence

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Kenpo, for me, is a journey of rediscovery with persistence, commitment, and discipline. It also is a good proving ground for spiritual power and personal conviction. I do love the physical strength that comes from doing. I enjoy the mental challenge--the simplicity and intricacy of concepts and principles.

- Ceicei

Kembudo-Kai Kempoka

Senior Master
Reaction score
An ongoing reminder of the vast volumes of what I've yet to learn. Creation is an act of discovery, and the thing in my life I create as "Kenpo" is a never-ending source of new information for exploration and discovery.

Dr. Dave

sumdumguy

Green Belt
Reaction score
Kenpo or Martial Arts in general.....