Tai Chi Chih

Tyler1

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Just out of curiosity, what do you think of it? I've been performing it off and on for a few years.
I'm not going to be offended, so speak your mind.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
OP
T

Tyler1

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Thanks, I had a feeling that was the kind of response I was going to get. I noticed in another post a person felt a sensation between their hands, I remember the first or so time in tai chi chih it felt like I had two opposing magnets in my hands, and a large ball of energy/magnetic sensation around the end of my hands.

I figured I shoud ask about the cred. of chih before I posted anything about it.

Thanks again, by the way, awesome website.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I have no personal experience with it and am not trying to pre-judge. Please, tell us more!

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Tai Chi Chih is not taijiquan I first need to make that distinction. But I have talked to a few long time Tai Chi Chih practitioners and none have ever made the claim that it was and they all seemed like very nice people.

I do however have my doubts about the claims of the founder and his background and I am rather suspicious of the costs of training in order to become a teacher but beyond that all I can say is that I have never trained it so I really do not know if it is good or bad as tai chi chih.

grydth

Senior Master
Reaction score
Not wishing to offend or to be exiled, but the only place Justin Stone should be discussed here is in the same company as Ashida Kim and Soke Calkins...... and that place be Horror Stories.-vampfeed-

OP
T

Tyler1

Yellow Belt
Reaction score