Survivor of Hurricane Katrina refuses to leave Holiday Inn

Swordlady

Senior Master
Reaction score
Okay...I feel bad that this guy lost everything he owned to Hurricane Katrina. But my sympathy for him ends, because he isn't trying to help himself build a new life: http://www.newyorkmetro.com/news/intelligencer/17161/?imw=Y

As a social worker, I emphasize with this fellow's casemanager. It's frustrating trying to help someone who isn't willing to put in any work on their end.

mantis

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
he's been paying taxes and doing everything he was told to do. He deserves what he was promised to get.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
mantis said:
he's been paying taxes and doing everything he was told to do. He deserves what he was promised to get.

Mantis did you read the article, he was given $9000.00 like evrybody else and he spent it on alcohol and parting, never went home. He even says wwhen he get the $1200 from the legal issue he will stay a couple of more day and then maybe go home. This guy is a free loader and is not trying to help himself at all.
Terry

desousae

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
mantis said:

I am not sure I get what you are saying. First off, with his attitude and ethic, how do you know he has been paying taxes. Second, why is it he and a couple others are left and EVERYONE has gone back home. Third, he spends his day doing nothing but watching tv.

He spent $9,000 on everything he did not need, and he thinks he should get more???

This guy and people like him should be the exception to laws. He is good for nothing. Think of how many other families could have used that money for good.

I don't know about anybody else, but that article may me sick.

OP
S

Swordlady

Senior Master
Reaction score
mantis said: