Starting Tonight, what do I need to know?

DatFlow

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Well actually, its tonight, but all of us seem to know it as tomorow night (at 12:50am)

I'm going to be taking my first tang soo do lesson tomorow, I'd like to know what I should know, that I don't alarday know... heres some things right off the bat I definatly know...

If your master tells you to do something, do it...
Always use "yes mam" "no mam" "yes sir" "no sir"
Always bow before entering and exiting place of practice toward picture of ... (?)someone?
And I know theirs words you say at certain times, I'm guessing I just pick them up along the way?

Thanks for all the help guys, this is a HUGE goal for me, and practice every day would be an understatement to what i'm about to do... I've been working out for 8 months just to get where i'm OK about myself, and can meet the taking of a class (i used to be over 160lb's at 5'5" with no muscle, I now am 137lb's, still 5'5", but with a 6 pack...)

JWLuiza

Black Belt
Reaction score
Well actually, its tonight, but all of us seem to know it as tomorow night (at 12:50am)

I'm going to be taking my first tang soo do lesson tomorow, I'd like to know what I should know, that I don't alarday know... heres some things right off the bat I definatly know...

If your master tells you to do something, do it...
Always use "yes mam" "no mam" "yes sir" "no sir"
Always bow before entering and exiting place of practice toward picture of ... (?)someone?
And I know theirs words you say at certain times, I'm guessing I just pick them up along the way?

Thanks for all the help guys, this is a HUGE goal for me, and practice every day would be an understatement to what i'm about to do... I've been working out for 8 months just to get where i'm OK about myself, and can meet the taking of a class (i used to be over 160lb's at 5'5" with no muscle, I now am 137lb's, still 5'5", but with a 6 pack...)