Sayoc Kali

H

higuma

Hey all,

I'm looking for an objective and informed opinion about Sayoc Kali in comparison to other escrima/kali/arnis methods. If you choose to reply to this please include pertinent information regarding your training experience in similar arts as well as your experience with Sayoc.

Thanks in advance.

Guro Harold

Senior Master
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I know that this does not match your request totally, however, I do want to pass on to you or anyone else who may be interested whatever information I know about the Sayoc family system.

I have had some limited experience in the system under Guro Ray Dionaldo who resides in Florida. He teaches some of the Sayoc system in his Filipino Combat Systems seminars that I have attended. The Sayoc techniques that I learned flowed and were awesome!

Here is some information about Ray. I would suggest emailing him if you like. The information below comes from his website.

Guro Ray Dionaldo:

Official Knifemaker for The Sayoc International Group

Official Southern U.S. Representative for Sayoc Kali/Silak. Appointed by Tuhon Christopher Sayoc.

SAYOC KALI-SILAK
Instructor: Tuhon Christopher Sayoc

SAYOC KALI
Instructor: Grand Tuhon Baltazar "Bo" Sayoc

Filipino Combat Systems
[email protected]
www.fcskali.com
www.warriorcraft.com

Sayoc Web Link
www.sayoc.com

Best regards,

Palusut

OP
H

higuma

Palusut,

Thanks for the information.

Anyone else?

OP
M

Ms J

I was fortunate enough to learn some of their knife system at one of the Inosanto seminars I attended a few years back, there knife system is amazing.

I have been wanting to train more in it and under it for sometime. This is one of the things I would like to do totally though. I would like to learn their system of knife and teach it someday.