Questions on Chang Chuan ( Longfist)

bowser666

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
I am new to this style and have only been training for a little over a month. I have background but from a different style ( Kempo) and just was wondering about the best way to stretch and how often. The goal being front and side splits with muscle control as well. Holding extended kicks etc..... How often shoudl I practice stretches? Everynight? Do I ease into it every other day to start then increase ? Any help is appreciated.

chen

White Belt
Reaction score
I have 2 Questions:
1.Where are you learning from this style?
2.Is thos links will help my to learn this style?

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
bowser666

bowser666

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
I have mentioned in other posts of yours that you should only get training from your Sifu ( Teacher) in regards to the style you practice. YouTube videos and dvd's are not a good method for learning on their own. Check with your teacher first sir. He will be your best resource.

In answer to your question about where I am learning, see my signature below.

chen

White Belt
Reaction score
OK, my Question will be WHY? why I need to learn only from my "SIFU". I want to get ahed in my training and studing in Northern Shaolin. I have lots of videos to learn from them more then my teacher can help me.

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
OK, my Question will be WHY? why I need to learn only from my "SIFU". I want to get ahed in my training and studing in Northern Shaolin. I have lots of videos to learn from them more then my teacher can help me.

Wow... such respect for your teacher. I'm sure he's proud of you too...

JadecloudAlchemist

Master of Arts
Reaction score
The reason why you need to learn from a qualified teacher is because
there is certain details that can not be learned from video.