Least Costly Tai Chi DVD?

Old Iowa Man

Reaction score
I'm 61 and have SERIOUS health problems and because of the many drugs I'm on I cannot drive - I've posted other questions but was told by several medical people Tai Chi, with or with out sword, would be good exercise for me - I realize I may not be able to do the very low to the ground moves but I can get as close as I can - I have NO knowledge of all the Masters. Sifus, etc. - I would prefer your suggestions of a video preferably with sword that is not to much money as I'm also on Disability - NOT looking for sympathy just some good suggestions - I should also mention I buy 99& of my stuff from Amazon - Thanks for any help in advance.

mograph

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Well, the cheapest would be videos on YouTube. You could search for "Yang Style," "Tai Chi" and "Seniors."
Yes, I know you're not a senior just yet. :)

Barring that, you could also look into videos by Paul Lam or Yang Jwing-Ming at Amazon. Make sure you get a complete, but short set of moves. 108 moves is too many at the beginning.
Of course, you could check out somebody's offerings on Amazon, then see if they have YouTube videos to get a taste of their style.

... but if there were some kind of pick-up service in your neighborhood (in Toronto, it's called Wheel-Trans), maybe it could take you to a Tai Chi class at the local senior's center?

OP
Old Iowa Man

Old Iowa Man

Reaction score
Well, the cheapest would be videos on YouTube. You could search for "Yang Style," "Tai Chi" and "Seniors."
Yes, I know you're not a senior just yet. :)

Barring that, you could also look into videos by Paul Lam or Yang Jwing-Ming at Amazon. Make sure you get a complete, but short set of moves. 108 moves is too many at the beginning.
Of course, you could check out somebody's offerings on Amazon, then see if they have YouTube videos to get a taste of their style.