Jinenkan tips for fighting karateka fighter

T

TogakureRyu

Hello, i am currently studying Jinenkan, and i fixed up details with a karate instructor to fight a student of his, according to a specific set of rules such as
-set- no pads, no time limit, no points
-win- opponet gives up, or K.O.
-disqualified- attacking eyes
i know it sounds funny but its the real deal, anyways i would love for some pointers

Zepp

Master of Arts
Reaction score
The woods of Marin County, California, USA
What exactly was it that made you agree to this? Unless you're getting paid and will be covered by health and dental insurance for this, this is a bad idea.

The first pointer I have to offer involves groin protection and a mouthguard. If you neglect to wear either, you don't deserve further advice. (I suppose you could skip the groin protection if you're trying for a Darwin Award.)

The second pointer I have for you is to make sure there's someone in your corner who can take care of you. Preferably someone with some first aid knowledge.

RRouuselot

Master of Arts
Reaction score
TogakureRyu said:
Hello, i am currently studying Jinenkan, and i fixed up details with a karate instructor to fight a student of his, according to a specific set of rules such as
i know it sounds funny but its the real deal, anyways i would love for some pointers

Hmmmm.....1st post and this is what you start out with......I smell a troll.

I'll give you a pointer: don't agree to a fight and THEN ask for pointers.

OP
R

rmcrobertson

Hug your loved ones and tell them you love them before the...well, let's CALL it a fight.

Because you're gonna die.

In brief, apologize and don't do this.

OP
P

Peter Steeves

Ok....

This is probably too old a post to be of any value for answering....but since thus far everyone has taken shots at the kid for asking a question.....