Im taking Kung fu now.

DeLamar.J

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score
I really enjoy Kung Fu. The techniques are alot more useful to me than the karate techniques I have been using for about 10 years. I was sparring today and was hit with things I have never been hit with before. I have bruised up shins, arms, and a fat lip. My instructor is a black belt under Gene shacoin(not sure about the spelling).
I have never felt so powerless before while fighting someone. We start to exchange and then smack! right hook to my knee, I never have been hooked in the knee like that, then some long fist technique in the eye, shingy punch in the leg, or xing yi.
Then we do 3 stars, my arms hurt so bad, then we will bang shins. This guy has shins of steel. I feel like such a wuss afterwards because he doesnt even have a mark on him and Im all bruised up. I thought I was good until now. I have realized I have so much more to learn. Im not even going to go into chinese wrestling, all Im gonna say is my neck is killing me.
Chinese arts kick ***! I have trained in alot of arts and chinese is the most hard core IMO. The main thing thats bothering me is my arms and shins, and advice on how to harden them up a little quicker? Just blocking my instructors kicks and punches are killing me. I have never felt such hard bones, they are like steel I swear. He even lets people break sticks on his arms and legs, it crazy.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Atleast you are having fun and that is important to a person. Ihope your trainig goes well.

Terry Lee Stoker

P

PantherFist

Don't rush the conditioning, just take your time and your arms and legs will get stronger. I would advise that you use (a good) Dit Da Jow before and after the conditioning exercises to help with the healing process.:)

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score