Fear

Tony

Black Belt
Reaction score
Although I have been studying Kung fu for over 5 years, whenever I'm out I seem to have an irrational fear of being in crowded places and I try to avoid well known trouble hotspots! Last night my female friends took me to such a place last night, and although it wasn't nearly as busy as it is on a Saturday night, I did feel very uncomfortable! I was using my periphial vision to be aware of where people were coming and what they were doing! We were sat in a corner and after a while a middle ages couple sat on the table next opposite us which was quite close! I guess they thought they would find somewhere to have an argument! I was trying not to look at them, so as to not aggrivate what might be a bad situation! There were also some louts in there acting a bit too loud for my taste!
I know there was a post on Rage but I was wondering if fear has helped you at any point?

K

Kris

Tony said:
Although I have been studying Kung fu for over 5 years, whenever I'm out I seem to have an irrational fear of being in crowded places and I try to avoid well known trouble hotspots! Last night my female friends took me to such a place last night, and although it wasn't nearly as busy as it is on a Saturday night, I did feel very uncomfortable! I was using my periphial vision to be aware of where people were coming and what they were doing! We were sat in a corner and after a while a middle ages couple sat on the table next opposite us which was quite close! I guess they thought they would find somewhere to have an argument! I was trying not to look at them, so as to not aggrivate what might be a bad situation! There were also some louts in there acting a bit too loud for my taste!
I know there was a post on Rage but I was wondering if fear has helped you at any point?