Does This Look Worthwhile in Your Opinion?

ragamuffin

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey there,

Newbie here....I was hoping for the opinion from a few afficionados here...I'm looking to start Muay Thai classes at a local kickboxing gym...I'm looking forward to getting my *** kicked by the workout, and realize this place is not big on sparring, at least during class sessions as is my understanding, but I wonder does this place simply look like a glorified cardio kickboxing gym, as they say haha???!!!

http://www.cakickboxing.com/home.php

I'd appreciate anyone's input here. I've been interested in martial arts for awhile now, as I've been an avid student of Eastern philosophy, and am finally in a place to get off my ***, and invest in something other than yoga! I'm also looking into a few Wing Chun schools as well...a very different form I know.

I guess my main question here is does this place seem a worthwhile investment to get down the proper form as opposed to just smacking some bags around, har har. Apparently the primary instructor was certified from the World Muay Thai Council...

EEEfffff that was long...Thanks!

Flatlander

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Hi ragamuffin, welcome to Martial Talk. I perused the site, and googled the World Muay Thai Council, and it seems to me that the place is likely on the up and up.

However, with regard to your training, what specifically are you looking to get out of it?

OP
R

ragamuffin

White Belt
Reaction score
Flatlander,

Thank you for your response. I did google the World Muay Thai Council, but still wondered if this was somehow still artificial.