Comments

B

buddhadragon

Just moved to St. Louis. Ive been a student of TSD. It's not available here. I started training late in life, Im 52. Im considering this school. Any comments pro or con would be very much appreciated..thanks.

http://www.wuhsingchuan.com/index.htm

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I dunno... I've never heard of them. But that doesn't mean too much really.

Go check it out. The worst that can happen is you don't like it or get into it & discover it's not what it says it is. The best is you like it & keep going.

I'd be interested in a little more background & history on the school & lineage, but that's just me. I'm a nerd when it comes to that stuff.

Darksoul

Black Belt
Reaction score
-Make sure to ask the teacher the important questions, which can be found in a thread somewhere, I think the Beginners Corner on the main page. Also take a look at the senior students in the class, often times they will be the ones teaching or assisting the instructor, so you may have more contact with them. Not to mention, as senior students, do they know what they're doing? The two senior students I saw when I first went to my Sifu's school scared the hell out of me, but in a good way. Obviously, there are many factors to consider. Good luck, and let us know if you decide on anything.

A---)

OP
B

buddhadragon

I had a wonderful meetup with the Sifu and students of the school I linked in the begining of this thread. I observed class and was invited to attend and participate in class for a few weeks to see if it something that I want to do. I REALLY enjoyed meeting Sifu. I may be looking forward, but I think I found a home! Ive always wanted to learn Chinese arts but have never had it available to me. Im very excited!!!!

Black Tiger Fist

Green Belt
Reaction score
buddhadragon said: