Best Muay Thai Gyms in Thailand

larrypage

White Belt
Reaction score
Any suggestions on finding the best Muay Thai gyms in Thailand? I have about 2 years experience (2-3 hours a week) in the US (California). There are so many mixed reviews it's hard to decide.

drop bear

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
mate of mine just finished training here. He only had good things to say.

https://m.facebook.com/namsaknoimuaythaiofficial/

"My time in koh phangan is up for this time around. Met amazing people. Can't really speak enough volume of Namsaknoi family. Courteous, welcoming, humble people. Forget them being insanely gifted at what they do these people are genuine gems in a beautiful part of the world. To my friends at high level or curious in the art of Thai boxing, and those in between, honestly do yourself justice by spending time with these people. You will receive second to none teaching (as opposed to instruction) and you will be sorrounded by striving like minded individuals, in a beautiful environment."

kuniggety

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
What time of year are you looking at going? How long are you going for? Are you only wanting to train MT or do you want to see the country too?