Bas Rutten MMA system

Q-Man

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Does anyone here have any experience with the Bas Ruttem MMA system? Whats it like? Do you go to a school that teaches it or are you an instructor in it? How did/do you like it? Im thinking about applying to go to the instructors program and would like to hear any reviews/thoughts people might have on it. Thanks

Brian S

Purple Belt
Reaction score
I've seen some of his videos and his fights. He's awesome and seems to be one hell of an instructor. I'll bet it would be worth it.

punisher73

Senior Master
Reaction score
Let me first say that I have no personal experience with him. But, I have read through his 2 big books of combat and watched his system on DVD. It is very thorough and his instruction is very good. Also, if you look to the fighters that he has coached/taught in his system he puts out decent fighters as well.

So, I would say if you have the chance and can go I don't think you would be disappointed.

bigfootsquatch

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Does anyone here have any experience with the Bas Ruttem MMA system? Whats it like? Do you go to a school that teaches it or are you an instructor in it? How did/do you like it? Im thinking about applying to go to the instructors program and would like to hear any reviews/thoughts people might have on it. Thanks

The instructors program is $4500 for 2 to 3 intervals of two weeks of training with Bas over a year and a half. It equals out to be about 140 hours with him, then it is around 370 a month to use the Bas Rutten MMA system name, annnd you have to fly to los angeles(i believe his school is there) like 3 times a year. Holy crap thats expensive!

I have Bas' audio workout cds and they are well done and I've seen some clips of his other videos, looks nice. I've never been to a school that teaches it however.

OP
Q

Q-Man

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey bigfootsquatch,