Uncommon Valor

B

Black Belt FC

On of my students is faced with the bitter reality that the cancer that grows within him will ultimate consume him. Daily this latent fate is the creeping shadow that pursues one of my students. His experience has taught me many things mainly " ultimate we will die and how you face death will demonstrate your true character whether good or bad".

He for the most part is trying his best to train but most days the movements are slow and unfastened. Even his best efforts are without gain but his bravery is unsurpassed by any past student.

As a master instructor I carry the burden of this secret, I'm not allow to disclose any of my students personal affairs especially if it's a students request. Some of my other students question my leniency during belt test and class towards this student. Some have made their complains vocally and are questioning my commitment to excellence. Someday they will truly understand the depth of the problem at hand; I fear the day will soon come.

For all you students out there if you find a good instructor with integrity try to trust. There're reasons for the things we do and not all of them have to do with making a buck. We stand in a lonely place that few can ever understand. We promote and train students not solely on good body form but also good character and especially students with uncommon valor.

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
I offer a :asian: to your student for his bravery.

I also offer a :asian: to you for your integrity.

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
MACaver said:
I offer a :asian: to your student for his bravery.

I also offer a :asian: to you for your integrity.