So Proud

ppko

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I just wanted to tell everyone how proud of my students that I am (even without this story I am still very proud with them), both of my students got there first taste of the light touch Knock-out. Tony (Xequat whom has been with me for a little while now), and Andrew (he is not on this board but is one of my students) got to knock each other out, as it makes me feel great as an instructor (this is my first school so I am sure this won't be as big of a deal after a while or maybe it will), and it makes me very happy for my students now they know they can do it the sky is the limit.

Blooming Lotus

Purple Belt
Reaction score
That is extremly cool!! I actually had a bit of a student success story myself last night, when one of my 12 yr olds who I've been working with for about 4 yrs or so, told me he went to sisters and was being bullied by this 24 yr old boyfriend of hers , and when it broke off into the face off he totally whooped his butt!! He was proud of his skill and just quietly, having seen the guy personally and noting his size back then , I got a bit of smile on myself ;) :D

Gotta love a good set of techs :partyon:

Blooming Lotus

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Please keep the discussion friendly and on track. If someone is not interested in hearing anothers post, there is an ignore feature on everyones profile.

Thank you.

Mike

OUMoose

Trying to find my place
Reaction score
ppko said: