Recomedations for burned out muscles?

S

Senfeng

I started doing a lot of weight training along with my MA and my arms are so sore that I can barely lift them above my head. The problem is that when I train, I don't feel it that much, so I keep training. A few weeks ago, I started practicing my punches with weights. Then I hit my "imitation" mook jong for a while, then went back to the weights. I didn't realize that I had been training for over 4 hours. Training gives my such a good high.

So my question is, is there a "Dit Da Joa" equivalent for overworked muscles? Amino Acids? Muscle Rubs? I've tried them both and they're not working for me.

OP
S

sammy3170

Originally posted by Senfeng

I started doing a lot of weight training along with my MA and my arms are so sore that I can barely lift them above my head. The problem is that when I train, I don't feel it that much, so I keep training. A few weeks ago, I started practicing my punches with weights. Then I hit my "imitation" mook jong for a while, then went back to the weights. I didn't realize that I had been training for over 4 hours. Training gives my such a good high.

So my question is, is there a "Dit Da Joa" equivalent for overworked muscles? Amino Acids? Muscle Rubs? I've tried them both and they're not working for me.

At my school they sell some chinese oil that just rocks. Its called di da wan hua (spelling isn't right). Man after my black belt grading I damn near went through a whole bottle. Awesome stuff. Restores chi to the affected areas.

Cheers
Sammy

OP
S

Senfeng

Thanx. Where can I find something like this online? Anyone know the correct spelling?

OP
S

sammy3170

Thanx. Where can I find something like this online? Anyone know the correct spelling?

There must be some chinese herb/acupuncture/supermarket near you. Doesn't anyone shop normally anymore? Say it how I wrote it and you'll find what you're looking for.

Cheers
Sammy

OP
S

Senfeng