Ninja Occupations?

Dale Seago

Black Belt
Reaction score
After Thursday night's class, a bunch of us usually head to an Asian restaurant for munchables and socializing. Last night the talk got around to what various people in the dojo do for a living, and a new student mentioned that he's a gardener. So happens that's a very traditional Edo-era role for ninja who were employed by the new Tokugawa government.

That got me to thinking. . .What would most people consider a "proper" occupation in these modern times for a ninja? There's a new article out today on the company I and my wife work for, which will give you a sense of what I do for a living; but I imagine there are all sorts of things that could potentially come under the heading of "ninja" occupations.

So, any thoughts?

Enson

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score
that is cool. reminds me of "governator's" job on the movie "end of days":mp5: :ultracool :boing2:

DuckofDeath

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Another occupation--albeit not as glamorous as being a bodyguard--is that of repossession. Although most people think of the repo man as Bubba hooking up his tow truck to a car, there are also some really sophisticated repo scenarios out there. I saw a television program on the repossession business where one case involved a repo team snatching an airplane off an air strip and another involved a repo team snatching a boat out of a marina.

Cryozombie

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
DuckofDeath said:
Another occupation--albeit not as glamorous as being a bodyguard--is that of repossession. Although most people think of the repo man as Bubba hooking up his tow truck to a car, there are also some really sophisticated repo scenarios out there. I saw a television program on the repossession business where one case involved a repo team snatching an airplane off an air strip and another involved a repo team snatching a boat out of a marina.

Duck...