My arms hurt

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Nothing serious I just started training Sanshou/Sanda again, the teacher and I have time in our schedules again and I spent about 30 minutes today beating up a tree. Palm strikes and forearm strikes followed by an application or 2 and let me tell you spend 30 minutes hitting a tree over and over again, although trees once again fear me, my arms and palms and me currently hate me.

Just wanted to mention this to someone, thanks I feel better now.

SFC JeffJ

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Watch out, or you'll be put on some environmental nutcases hit list!

Glad to hear you are back into it!

Jeff

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Let us know if some Ents start coming after you....

Jade Tigress

RAWR
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Damn! That's gotta hurt. Good job keeping those trees in line. ;) :p

Seriously, glad you're training. Do you use any jow?

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Good thing you're not in The Land of Oz..Those trees hit back...

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Remembe r tree's have feelings too you know, how would you like it if a tre hit you all day with forearm strikes.

No seriously glad you are back to training with your instructor sounds like your arm had a great day, what happened to the rest of the body?
Terry

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
You wake up some ninja trained chimpmunk and you'll really be in for it...

Jade Tigress

RAWR
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score

Speaking of ninja chipmunks, I saw a video of one not too long ago..a real one, with a cat...will see if I can find it again.

**edit**

Here it is

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Speaking of ninja chipmunks, I saw a video of one not too long ago..a real one, with a cat...will see if I can find it again.