Not open for further replies.

Bob Hubbard

Retired
MT Mentor
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Clyde inquired if we would consider spinning off an EPAK specific forum from Kenpo-General due to a large number of EPAK folks here. As always, we try to meet the requests of our members.

So, Should MT have an EPAK-specific forum?

Ideas on a forum 'charter' also are apreciated.

P

ProfessorKenpo

For those that voted no on this, is there a particular reason why? I've explained why I think there should be, at the least, you should explain why there shouldn't be. It's not like it won't be accessible to read or post, but would keep the topics in the genre of EPAK.

Have a great Kenpo day

Clyde

S

sierra don

I am new to Kenpo and to this Forum and I voted YES.....
I think it makes it easier to view/indentify information specific to your style...think of it as "Economy Of Motion" for the Forum viewer/poster.

Don

Ok yeah.....Great site you guys have here.

Michael Billings

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
The volume of posts is less when looking at a specific forum that way. I know CANAM did this, but look at KenpoNet and the amount of traffic that drives through it by not being restrictive.

The main thing about amount of traffic is not volume, but rather that we can learn from the diversity of individuals participating. Are we so arrogant as to think that other styles or systems have nothing to teach us? I sure hope not.

It is a great convenience for us to JUST look in the EPAK fora, but the same is said of others, they only look in their system-specific forums when in a hurry. Looking at other forums gives you some idea of how this works. It can be days before you get a response in some of the "Kenpo Related" or subsets when broken down to far. A silly example would be this "Thread is only for Inward Blocks", now let's have a Forum for Inward Block, done by TRACO Kenpo people only.