I witness (not sure how I feel)?

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello, Tonight I witness a murder....the guy was shot mulitple times (3 clips-possible a 9mm). Love triangle. both guys were friends and married with children.

I work part-time as a security guard for a shopping mall. The incident happen in the employees parking lot.

My mind is a bit numb...I just got home,..there were many witnesses...alot of them were fellow workers of the two people involved. I do not know them.

Not sure of how I feel right now....sorry....Aloha

Jonathan Randall

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I'm very sorry to hear this.

You are doing the right thing in posting this and talking about it. After traumatic events such as this it is important to reach out to others. I would also recommmend, if possible through your work paying for it, that you consider short term counseling.

Take care, my friend. Let us know how you're doing. Don't hesitate to ask your MT friends for help and advice - even though you weren't the murder victim, you were still injured emotionally by the event.

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I am very sorry to hear this...I have no words to say that would make much difference other than PLEASE, DON"T DRINK to help get you through this...Did the local PD take a statement from you? Are you on good terms with them?? Usually they have someone they can refer you to that can help you...Don't be afraid to ask for help...

Shaderon

Master of Arts
Reaction score