OP
Carol

Carol

Crazy like a...
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
No one should want their child to be an engineer.

I dunno...I know not everyone agrees but I think we're born that way. ;)

I mean, I knew as a child growing up that something about me was different. I mean, I wasn't like all the other kids. And when I became a teenager it became even more apparent. :eek:

I often felt confused...even conflicted. I mean, I knew deep down inside who I was but I couldn't really bring myself to admit it. When I graduated from high school, I went on to study music, thinking I'd be safe in a Conservatory environment. :D

But no...time quickly told me that I had to face what I was. I could play music, sure, but there was no denying how I was wired. I was...truly...an engineer. :eek: :eek: :eek:

And yeah it does freak other people out. But...I still believe there is someone out there who will love us for the paycheck...I mean...the person that we are. :lfao:

MBuzzy

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I think a lot of engineers go through their music phase. In fact, I still play often. I think it is like rebooting.

My curse is that I can't stop looking at concrete, asphalt, buildings, structures, etc. I've almost been hit by cars looking at construction. Yesterday I tripped over a curb and fell on my face examining a crack in the sidewalk (and some really cook upheaval).

Sometimes I think that civil engineers are a special kind of engineer.

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I think a lot of engineers go through their music phase. In fact, I still play often. I think it is like rebooting.

My curse is that I can't stop looking at concrete, asphalt, buildings, structures, etc. I've almost been hit by cars looking at construction. Yesterday I tripped over a curb and fell on my face examining a crack in the sidewalk (and some really cook upheaval).