Hisng-i fanatics please help :d

ilhe4e12345

Green Belt
Reaction score
Now....this might be stupid to some of you that have been training Hsing-I for a long time but let me give you my background in it first. I have been training martial arts for a little over 4 years now, my "main" style that i have been sticking with and love is 7 Star Praying Mantis. I have experimented with other styles such as Pai Lum, Wing Chun and some White Crane (very little) as well as Hsing-I. I have trained Hsing-I but only the basics, san ti, and the 5 elements. I took this up after my back injury due to the inability to kick during the recovery time my current Sifu and i talked about Hsing-I and soon i was standing in san ti in no time.

Anyways my current Sifu, being that he is a 7 star mantis, eagle claw and Mizongyi as his full styles/systems that he knows and teaches but he has much experience in Hsing-I including the basics, 5 elements, the 12 animals (individual), the linking form and the 12 animal form. A friend of mine was under the impression that Hsing-I besides what i mentioned already has more forms? I know there are weapon forms which at some point in my training i will find a sifu that knows the weapon forms and teachings and work with that teacher but until then i have a long way to go. Are there a lot more forms that i am missing? I tried to look on google but i was lost...i found forms on youtube that i never even heard of when researching Hsing-I and even my sifu never heard of some of them. what am i missing here?

sorry about the questions but after much studying and kicking around as well as being in contact with many other teachers and sifus across the country i have finally decided to stick with the internal arts along with my current 7 Star Mantis Training and wanted to "Finish" Hsing-I. I know your never trully "finished" with an art and thats not what i ment, i ment understanding of the full system atleast the empty hand movements.

Xue Sheng