Flexibility

Suntail

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
'Lo

I'm sure that this is somewhere on this site, but I can't seem to find it. So, sorry for reposting.

Does anyone have any tips for gaining flexibility? I've been stretching three to five times a day, for a little over three months, but I don't seem to be getting anymore flexable. I'm naturally very flexible backwards and in the arms, but I just can't seem to be able to lean forward and touch my toes, or kick very high, depending on the kick. It's really starting to frustrate me. Would having an inverted/rotated hip make a difference?

Thanks for the help.

Touch Of Death

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
'Lo

I'm sure that this is somewhere on this site, but I can't seem to find it. So, sorry for reposting.

Does anyone have any tips for gaining flexibility? I've been stretching three to five times a day, for a little over three months, but I don't seem to be getting anymore flexable. I'm naturally very flexible backwards and in the arms, but I just can't seem to be able to lean forward and touch my toes, or kick very high, depending on the kick. It's really starting to frustrate me. Would having an inverted/rotated hip make a difference?

Thanks for the help.
Perhaps your body is trying to tell you something:)
Sean

searcher

Senior Master
Reaction score
Back off on the stretching a little bit. You are at serious risk for an overtraining injury. You must understand that stretching should be a gradual process to increase flexibility. You only need to stretch 1-2 times per day and only after a nice warm-up. Hold each stretch for 30-60 seconds. Try dynamic stretching in the mornings and static at night.

kosho

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score