Can't get enough!

blink13

Green Belt
Reaction score
Please don't read too much into that subject line - no double meaning here. ;)

I started training about six weeks ago. I have class on Tuesdays and Thursdays for two hours. It's so fun, though, and I feel that I need additional practice, that I can't stop practicing on my own.

I try to work it in whenever I get the chance. Whether it's stretching in the morning and evening, practicing falls and rolls at the local park, or taking my hanbo for a run (since it's a lot less suspicious-looking than a bokken, for when I practice sword work in a nearby somewhat-secluded canyon), I try to practice whenever I can.

Our class is very small, with widely disparate ages and schedules, so it would be difficult for me to meet up with people on "our time" to train.

Anyone else found themselves in the same situation?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
All I will add is simply go to Yahoo groups and start one and maybe you can find a few people too train outside of the school. It has helped me over the years.

Ken Morgan

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
You're still in the honeymoon phase of the relationship, everyone was there at some point, it'll fade to a dull roar soon enough!

OP
B

blink13

Green Belt
Reaction score
You're still in the honeymoon phase of the relationship, everyone was there at some point, it'll fade to a dull roar soon enough!

Awwww... really? Can I keep the wedding presents if it all goes sour, or do I have to return them?

Nolerama

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I don't box in class as much as I used to (I get there a little too late for boxing), but I still like to knock my punching bag around when I get home from work.

It's cleansing.

It's good!

I'm glad you feel the same way! Good luck on your journey.

OP
B

blink13

Green Belt
Reaction score