Bruised bone??

Flea

Beating you all over those fries!
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Forgive me, but I'm a novice in this stuff. Is it possible to bruise bone? I'm sure I have.

Back in December we were doing rolls on a hard floor, and I came out of one burning. I was incapacitated for about two weeks and it finally faded away. Fast forward to this weekend. It's back, but localized enough that I know exactly where the problem is - it's my left sacroiliac joint. Either I bruised it, or (gods forbid!) I bent the joint a little. Over the past few days whatever aggravated it has spread all the way up to my neck; all my lower back muscles contorted to accommodate the original problem, prompting everything else to contort to accommodate the lower back. I'm totally mizzable. It hurts to breathe, and I can't even roll over in my sleep because that joint feels like a giant speed bump.

Ultimately I know all these contortions will go away on their own, but I'm not at all happy knowing that this will probably happen again. I'm very skeptical about conventional medicine after some weird experiences. I'd love some suggestions. I tried gentle exercise, but it made everything FAR worse. I've been drinking tons of water and taking vitamins for lack of a better idea.

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I think it is possible. I got kicked in the shin once while playing soccer and it hurt for a very long time - I believe it was a bone bruise. I could feel the swelling of the bone itself and it took forever to feel better. Sorry to hear you're hurt!

Live True

Brown Belt
Reaction score