Weng Chun Schools in Socal or Arizona

aatxe

White Belt
Reaction score
Any Weng Chun schools providing certification for teaching in Southern California , or Arizona around?

I have some background with an informal school ( Tang & Chu family Chi Sum Weng Chun) that has changed policies recently and doesn't offer certification as is done in Europe or Hong Kong and as I practice multiple styles of martial arts and would like to teach I would like to be able to offer this style with the ability to offer certification as well.

Regards,

Argus

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Are you looking for any Wing Chun lineages, or only the lineage that you practiced previously?

OP
A

aatxe

White Belt
Reaction score
I'm looking for Chi Sum Weng Chun, any of the 10 family branches that practice Sap Yat Sao, I already have a school I am attending that I have green sash and am working towards a teaching credential. My issue is that I have spent 3 yrs also with Weng Chun ( which I am not complaining I learned allot) however that school is not certifying students upon passing each level.

I would like to find a school under the Tang family to learn Jong Kuen and the Heaven wooden dummy set as well as get certified but really any school that has a certification track in the Shaolin ( Chi Sum) Weng Chun school would be an interest to me for example this is the linage this art is under.
600_157467532.jpeg

KPM

Senior Master
Reaction score
I'm sure you know that Weng Chun schools are few and far between in the US. Have you tried contacting Derek Rozinski? He's in Brooklyn, but I know he has some "distance students" and may be able to help. The other "Chi Sim Weng Chun connection" in the US is Benny Meng in Dayton Ohio. But I'm not sure I would go that route!

OP
A

aatxe

White Belt
Reaction score
Thanks I know Derek yes, but yeah hes a bit farther was just wondering if anyone knew of any closer

Danny T

Senior Master
Reaction score