to switch schools or not??? (again)

Phoenix44

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Everyone who hasn't had to take time out for injuries, raise your hand (or your crutch)?

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
cfr said:
:(

This blows. I just started training again this week after about a month layoff for an injury. Testing will take place at my school in a couple of weeks that I wont be a part of because of my time off. Had it not been for this, Im pretty sure I would have been able to test. Since tests only occur once every two months, Ive got that much longer from now until I can spar at my school. Probably a solid year and a half from now. I was already having a tough time with this decision and now this. Not too encouraging. What a drag. I was also thinking about just leveling with my instructor and letting him know how I feel (that its lame to wait to spar for this long) but I really dont want to be offensive or disrespectful. Any thouhts on this idea? Im really in a tailspin about this so ideas are welcome.

First off, I got your PM. Thanks for the reply! I know the Inosanto school seems like a drive, but if you can make it, I'm sure it would be worth it. As for the injury...dont feel bad dude. Last year, I was grappling and injured my left knee. I could hardly walk and was moving like I was an old man. It definately sucked but as time went on, and it started to heal, I was able to start training again. Maybe you could get together outside of the school with a few people and do some sparring. I still dont understand why he makes the students wait so long to spar.

Mike

Phoenix44

Master of Arts
Reaction score