Tao Miao Cho Chiao Kung fu - Does Someone Know Of this Art???

happyjock

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi There,

I am a newbie, so firstly i'd like to take this opportunity to say Hi to everyone here. :)

I have recently moved interstate and was looking for arts in and around my area to continue the martial way, and in my search I came across two MA's I had not heard of before. The first is an MA called Tao Miao Cho Chiao Kung fu. http://chochiaokungfu.com/

I must say I have not come across this art before.... I hence googled for more information and have done a search for posts and threads here without any luck, so one could take a guess and say I am somewhat skeptical.

Is there some of you out there who have come across this art, or know of it by another name.... and can tell a little more about it or perhaps there is some of you out there that know of this MA's Grand Master Wei Hsiao Fai, or heard of his teacher Wei Shien Yuan.

Kindest Regards....

P.S the other art I have come across that has me somewhat baffled is I think a modified hybrid Japanese style so I will post a thread under Japanese MA's.

JadecloudAlchemist

Master of Arts
Reaction score
http://chochiaokungfu.com/

This translates like: The way of merging fist and foot.
I am unsure if that is what he meant He would have to explain it and then I could look over the Hanzi to see.

If anyone else can read Chinese or Hanzi let me know what you came up with.

As for the teacher and his linerage I have no idea he looks flamboyant I don't mean that as insulting.

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Nah... Chuojiao isn't all Cirque du Soleil bendy & stuff like that guy's "poses"...

Since Chuojiao is translated poking foot and this cuojiao is translated more like rubbing feet and the whole origin story issue I would not be surprised if they were not the same.