"Swat"ing, when the left disagrees with you...

Sukerkin

Have the courage to speak softly
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hmmm, partially grasped truths, can be more misleading than outright lies sometimes.

Hayek is a prime example of that and the school of thought founded on his work is fundamentally flawed. Some important questions are posed by that school, I wouldn't seek to deny them that, but, where they have fallen short since the inception of Hayek's thoughts, is that they have no answers to give for the guidance of the pertinent economic factors.

Carol

Crazy like a...
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I'm a VoIP engineer in the emergency communications field, please pardon my interruption of the partisan mudslinging to provide some data.

SWATing is a form of a false 911 call. Its rise has been concurrent with the use of consumer-level VoIP phone systems, that make it easier to "spoof" an emergency call, and more difficult (but not impossible) to trace. There has been no evidence that I have seen that indicates that this form of 911 call is driven by partisan politics.

Here is an industry mag that describes the phenomenon in an article from (I think) early 2009

http://www.911dispatch.com/911/swating_pranks.html

The overall issue of SWATing and false 911 calls is bigger than patisanship.

OP
B

billc

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Erik Erickson and Patrick Frey, as well as
Mike Stack, a New Jersey private citizen
, are a conservative pundit and a conservative blogger and a private citizen who were all "Swat"ed. Is it a coincidence that they were all swatted.
Erik Erickson, editor-in-chief of RedState.com and a CNN political contributor, reports that he is the latest conservative to be "SWAT"ed.