Snake Style Form

bowser666

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
That video is of my Sifu when he went to visit the Shaolin Temple in China. www.swyi.com is our website and if you click on videos you can see him perform 5 5 animal forms, Crane, Tiger, Snake, Dragon, Leopard as well. Lots of cool videos actually. If you are a fan of Northern Longfist and Southern 5 animals style then check it out.

OP
David Weatherly

David Weatherly

Black Belt
Reaction score
Thanks for posting the website. Looks like a great school.

David

bowser666

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Thanks for posting the website. Looks like a great school.

David

No problem. yes it really is a great school. I am having a ton of fun studying there. I am most impressed by the level of knowledge and skill in my Sifu. He is 2 years younger than me and all. Not that age has much to do with it but to find someone his age with a obvious deep understanding of Kung Fu is amazing. I am a lucky student for sure.

bowser666

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
ALl Kung fu is WUshu but if you are referring to modern Contemporary Wushu , it is most certainly not. It is traditional, Northern Longfist and traditional Southern 5 animals. Go look at the website and look at our lineage and you will see , no Modern Wushu masters in there. Not that there is anything wrong with Contemporary wushu, but we actually learn the applications to our techniques, rather than simply perform them.

Just a FYI.

JadeDragon3

Black Belt
Reaction score
I do southern snake style from the Shaolin Temple near Fukien Province. It's Green Bamboo Viper. This form of snake originally came from the river banks of Cambodia and worked its way up towards China. As it migrated north to China it became more and more refined until it was incorporated into Shaolin.

OP
David Weatherly

David Weatherly

Black Belt
Reaction score