Shooting Kills Former Pantera Guitarist.

cashwo

Green Belt
Reaction score
To me this is a VERY sad day. He was a great musician and from what I can tell from being a fan of his music, Dime always tried to make people laugh and just enjoyed life. I personally think that the media blames music when they can't explain why someone did something. I will add this, the officer that responded is a true hero.

Flatlander

Grandmaster
Reaction score
The irony of it is we'll never know why he did it.

I'm glad I had the opportunity to see them on the Reinventing the Steel tour when they came up here. He was a great guitarist. Self taught, too. Damn shame.

cashwo

Green Belt
Reaction score
I wish I could have seen them. If this was going on 3 years ago I would have been at that show. I used to live about 5 miles from that place. My wife got to see them on the Vulgar tour.

OUMoose

Trying to find my place
Reaction score
I'm heading home today from a business trip, and I'm sure I'm gonna hear allllllll about this when I get there. Messed up if you ask me. The Alrosa was never a low-key place to go for a show, but I haven't heard of something like this in a while.

cashwo

Green Belt
Reaction score
I've seen quite a few shows there and it didn't feel like a very safe place. Anybody could hop the fence on the patio and just the over all feel of it. I liked the Newport A LOT better.

D

Deuce

Technopunk said:
I heard this on the Radio tonite on my Drive home... they are already trying to blame the Music for motivating the killer.

What do you think?
I think this is complete bull****. The media dosen't have a clue what the motivation was. Pantera is loud, angery metal and something very unfortunate happens, so it has to be the music that's at fault. Give me a break.