Problem with muay thai

Pac

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello everyone, So I've been doing muay thai for about 6 months now but up until recently I'd only been doing it casually by only going once a week and never really taking it seriously. A few weeks ago I stepped it up to going 3 times a week as I was enjoying it and getting more into it.

The problem is fellas I just don't seem to be getting any better at it, Now I know a good few techniques and how to punch, kick etc but the last couple of weeks I've been full sparring with good experienced fighters which I've never done before and I just seem to be getting the crap beat out off me every time.

Same thing happens everytime, I come at them with a jab and before I can anything else I'm getting jabbed and hooked in the face and getting some solid kicks to my thigh, there just doesn't seem to be any time for my defence or for me to counter. I don't know what it is, maybe my defence is crap. It gets to the point were all technique goes out of the window for me and I end up getting pumulled against the ropes or in the corner.

Sorry for the rant fellas its just I'm feeling a bit demoralised.

MrLane

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello everyone, So I've been doing muay thai for about 6 months now but up until recently I'd only been doing it casually by only going once a week and never really taking it seriously. A few weeks ago I stepped it up to going 3 times a week as I was enjoying it and getting more into it.

The problem is fellas I just don't seem to be getting any better at it, Now I know a good few techniques and how to punch, kick etc but the last couple of weeks I've been full sparring with good experienced fighters which I've never done before and I just seem to be getting the crap beat out off me every time.