New to MT & WC....

wck dallas

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey all... This is my first post so I thought I'd jump into the WC section and introduce myself, since this is where I'll be doing most of my posting.

I look forward to the future dialog , as I am new to the art ( science ) of WC... I've only 2 months of training so far. It will be nice to discuss my new found passion with ppl who share it.... my wife is certainly tired of hearing about it, lol.

I've studied TKD and then Kenpo in the past, but this makes much more sense to me. I'm studying at Authentic Kung Fu under Sifu Steve Cotrell, and it's been a great experience thus far.

anyway....good to be here....later.

DaveyBoy

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Welcome!!

Sounds like your experience of finding Wing Chun is similar to mine. I'd done quite a few different arts, but after one session with my Sifu became hooked on Wing Chun & haven't looked back. It's so much simpler yet so much harder to become good than anything else I've experienced!

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Just saying welcome to the forum and that i am happy you have found a art that you like
keep us informed as to you progress please

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings and Welcome to MT...

brocklee

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Great to meet you :D There's alot of info on these forums, I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

AceHBK

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Congrtas.
How is it going?
I have recently moved from Dallas and I have heard of your Sifu

bens85

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey, I am still new to Wing Chun as well, I've been doing it about 3-4 months now, only once a week, but I hope that I will increase my training soon, even though my work and study commitments take up such large amounts of time.