Life is Better Now, ACW

Jenna

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Life is better now ACW (After the Creation of Wikipedia)

I still recall the bad ol' days way back BW (Before Wikipedia). Perhaps some of you do too. Those dark ages lasted from approximately the dawn of time which is to say 4.54 billion years ago AW (According to Wikipedia) to AD 2001 which is the Beginning of the Wikipedia Era. Yes, I still recall those days when genuine experts were easy to tell from LBAs (Laymen with Broadband Access). And that was not good.

Like you, I prefer it now. I am expert in whatever I claim I am. As are you. And that is provably better for humanity, after all: scientia potentia est, (which is what Francis Bacon said, AW). Nowadays you can quiz me on my expertise and I can tell you anything you like provided we are not face to face and I am within range of a wi-fi access point. For, following the beginning of the Wikipedia Era, I am an autoqualified expert in everything. So also are you. You can tell me anything. Even when I think I am well versed in something by old BW methods of learning, all the while you are more knowledgeable than me because we are not face to face and you are within range of a wi-fi access point. And that is a good state of affairs. Perhaps that is why my doctor insists on diagnosing me now by email. At 3am. From India. Hmm. He is just 17 years of age and has a not too good standard of English. Anyway.