Lessons in life...

Cryozombie

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
We get this email from our boss. The Gist of it is that going forward we want to present a more "professional" look to our clientelle, so we should all dress better for work.

So i show up for work the next day in a nice button up shirt with a collar, and I cut my 3 1/2 inch beard (which I had been growing for like 2 months) off. Shaved all clean and nice.

Everyone made fun of me.

So the next day, I show up, again, clean shaven and in a shirt and tie.

Everyone made fun of me.

When I wore my leather and have the beard and combat boots... no one made fun of me... not to my face anyhow.

Lesson learned? Don't try to fit in. EVER.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Try giving yourself a scar--maybe one of those ones that starts on the forehead, skips over an eye, and continues onto the cheek. That'll shut 'em up.

OP
Cryozombie

Cryozombie

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
arnisador said:
Try giving yourself a scar--maybe one of those ones that starts on the forehead, skips over an eye, and continues onto the cheek. That'll shut 'em up.
Damn, that would be sexy too.

Or not.

mantis

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Technopunk said:
We get this email from our boss. The Gist of it is that going forward we want to present a more "professional" look to our clientelle, so we should all dress better for work.

So i show up for work the next day in a nice button up shirt with a collar, and I cut my 3 1/2 inch beard (which I had been growing for like 2 months) off. Shaved all clean and nice.

Everyone made fun of me.

So the next day, I show up, again, clean shaven and in a shirt and tie.

Everyone made fun of me.

When I wore my leather and have the beard and combat boots... no one made fun of me... not to my face anyhow.

Lesson learned? Don't try to fit in. EVER.