Hey!

Riffix

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm Riffix, I've had an interest in martial arts for as long as I can remember and have done a little training when it was available but I've always ended up moving or having cash problems and having to stop then a few years ago I broke my arm leaving it permanently bent and weak which took me out of training long enough for my scoliosis to get to a point where I could only stand up for an hour our so before being in intense pain, this coupled with a long story of depression didn't help.

Now I'm moving again, this time to a different country so I've decided to stop letting it get the better of me and get back into training!

Starting slow and trying to build up my back so I can stand again is the first priority! Can be on my feet 4-5 hours if I'm not doing anything stressful which is a improvement but still a long way to go.

I studied Thai kickboxing for 2-3 years.
Lau Gar kung fu 2 years.
rope dart / meteor hammer 1yr
Karate for a couple of months
And Daido juku kudo about 6-8 months.

I'll be joining the local Aikido club when I move (there's only that or mma in the area) but hopefully we are moving into an old school complete with gym/basketball court indoors that my wife has said I can turn into a dojo if I like :-D

Here's hoping I can motivate my self.

And credit to anyone who read this long winded introduction!

OP
R

Riffix

White Belt
Reaction score
Ruler follows the path my arm used to take...
je4e3eze.jpg

seasoned

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to martial talk, Riffix. It looks like you have had some set backs in training and life. It also looks like you are dealing with them in a positive way. Good luck with your journey and also with your commitment to joining martial talk. Get involved with the different groups and threads where there is much to enhance your training and camaraderie.

jezr74

Master of Arts
Supporting Member
Reaction score