Getting spread too thin...

geezer

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
On another thread, an old acquaintance and I traded a few barbs, then privately contacted each other and ended up having a really positive exchange. In the course of our discussions he recommended that I take a seminar being offered in my area by Samuel Kwok. The price is reasonable... but in the current economy my finances are stretched (I just paid out an unexpected $1,100 dollars for car repairs yesterday) and I realized that if I attend this seminar, I will have to take the money away from another seminar with Jeff Webb in November. It would be great to work with a master from a different branch of WC, but at this point, I really need to refine the material I'm studying now.

So what do you do? Take the new seminar and get a taste of something different, or invest in polishing your skills with the instructor you've already chosen and whose skills are exemplary?

profesormental

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Greetings.

It depends on your level right now. If you need more training on what you have, then go to your instructor.

If you feel the need to explore and get new perspectives, then do to the other seminar.

Both activities are important for skill development and growth. The thing is to know which phase you're in right now.

I would work to go to both, yet I know what it means to be in an economic bind.

By your language in writing the post, I think you'd rather go to your instructor. and that is quite ok.

Sincerely,

Juan M. Mercado

matsu

Purple Belt
Reaction score
hey mate
easy one for me as a rank beginner i would go for my original choice as i feel i know NOT nearly enough of what my master has to offer.

if this were a work option my decision would completely depend on which offers me more bang for buck-who would i benefit more from?
know the feeling about car expenses :shooter:
matsu

KamonGuy2

Master of Arts
Reaction score