Where is the "Reality" forum?

KyleShort

Green Belt
Reaction score
After having spent about a month reading through the wonderful forums on Martial Talk, I noticed a gap in the forums. There seems to be a forum for every major martial art out there, but nothing dedicated to the so called "Reality Training". Are there plans for a forum dedicated to raw self defense training and these so called methods? Examples include:

Krav Maga
Haganah / F.I.G.H.T
WWII Combatives
Defendo
Abridged Wing Chun Systems (like jeet fa etc.)
Dynamic Combat
Paul Vunak
Geoff Thompson
Tony Blauer

Introduction:
Since this is my first post I thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Kyle and I am a software engineer in Northern California. I have studied Martial Arts and Self Defense for most of my life. The majority of my training is in a Kajukenbo / TKD blended system (relatively worthless McKarate), but I have also trained in Bujinkan for 2 years and Wing Chun for 2 years. I also have extensive personal study on Self Defense and Chin Na.

I have recently began training in Doce Pares Escrima because it seems to compliment my own personal style very well, and it gives me my first experience in full contact competition.

Thanks!

B

Black Bear

Meh, just post it in here. SD is generally the focus of "reality-oriented" systems.

Cruentus

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Welcome Kyle! :partyon:

Yea...Self Defense Forums have been used for Reality based self-defense (RBSD) related posts. There has been talk about giving RBSD its own forum, but I don't know if thats in the plans yet. You might want to PM over in one of the support forums and see what they say. I think that a RBSD forum might be popular, and might be worth a try.

PAUL

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to Martial Talk Kyle.

Erveryone,